Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
Beginner Smoker Wanted
conure Offline

Beginner Smoker Wanted
Hey all, I'm new to smoking (have been participating with a friends) and I'm looking to get my own unit. If you have a good beginner smoker you are looking to unload for a reasonable price I would be interested. Thanks.
10-02-2007 03:35 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Unregistered

Re: Beginner Smoker Wanted
Dude, just spring about $200 for a new Weber Smokey Mountain (WSM) and you are in serious tall cotton. The site at the link below is a tremendous WSM resource.

The Virtual Weber Bullet

Cheers,
John
10-02-2007 07:28 PM
Quote this message in a reply
PackerBacker Offline
Posting Freak

Amazon.com has them for $199.00 and free shipping reg. price $249.00

Dave

PACKERBACKER BBQ TEAM
KCBS CERTIFIED JUDGE
"Wait until Next Year"
And yes... I hate Brett Favre
10-03-2007 07:40 AM
Brian Offline

I bought my WSM's from amazon as well. As verification of their efficiency we have a few teams here in Utah who cook on them and do consistantly well in the competitions.

DRAGON SMOKE BBQ
KCBS BBQ judge
http://www.brianbaitystudio.com
Sponsored by: Original Charcoal Company (http://www.originalcharcoal.com) Lofte's Private Club and Restaurant
10-03-2007 08:42 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Unregistered

PackerBacker;p="6053 Wrote:Amazon.com has them for $199.00 and free shipping reg. price $249.00
The link in my post goes straight to the $199 Amazon deal. :wink:

John
10-03-2007 09:15 AM
no1plumber Offline
Banned